Centennial Society

The Centennial Society was launched in Fall 2012 to acknowledge the generosity of alumnae/i and friends who intend to make an estate (legacy) gift to the College. Below is a list of individuals who have confirmed or shared their legacy plans with us. We thank those who support the College of Mount Saint Vincent’s legacy.

In addition, individuals marked with a cross (†) have been inducted posthumously into our Centennial Society for their generosity to the College since 1990. We are grateful for their contributions.

Current Centennial Society Members

Class of 1923
Helen Lee Binschoff †
Agnes Seifert Steinberg †

Class of 1924
Sarah Purcell Leonard †

Class of 1925
Gabrielle Leboeuf Caffee†
Claire Sullivan O’Keeffe †

Class of 1926
Anarita Welcke Devlin †
Mary Stapleton †

Class of 1927
Juliet Ludford Fenlon †
Margaret O’Neill †

Class of 1928
Evelyn May Brady †
Helen Delehanty Dyer †
Catherine F. Reid †

Class of 1929
Anna Brennan †
Mildred Harrington Deevy †
Margaret McCloskey Lynch †
Margaret Dooley O’Neill †
Theresa O’Neill †

Class of 1930
Mary Farrell †
Eleanor Shoughrue Kling †
Agnes Schindler McGarrity †
Mary Brennan Speicher †

Class of 1931
Kathleen Devlin †
Rita J. Kennedy †

Class of 1932
Frances Conlon Breeding †
Anita M. Clausen †
Dorothy Clark Hald †
Nora Maguire Lawlor †
Georgette Meehan Livingston†
Anne O’Rourke Reid †
Catherine Harrington Ripple †
Gertrude Ryan Tyrrell †

Class of 1933
Mary Zambetti Brimo †
Edith Kearney DeWald †
Helen Desmond Fitzpatrick †
Margaret M. Hart †
Marie Marshall McConnell †
Muriel McNevins †
Mary Brady O’Brien †
Otillia Cancellieri Porcell †
Rita Smyth †

Class of 1934
Marion Goepfert Baker †
Bernadette M. Keegan †
Rita M. Long+ †
Elizabeth M. McCloskey †
Helen E. Peixotto+ †
Anna C. Weber †

Class of 1935
Helen Stafford Curry
Elizabeth M. Maloney †
Gertrude A. Schlachter †

Class of 1936
Dorothy M. Flynn †
Mary Cahill Heap †
Rita Cogozzo Kelk †
Virginia Duffy McNamara †

Class of 1937
Eleanor O’Connell †
Antoinette Smith Walker †
Edna Fitzgerald Weigandt †

Class of 1938
Anonymous (1)
Mary Millard Alcock †
Kathryn Callahan Magaziner †
Bernardine McNeany †
Beatrice O’Brien †
Anne Dolan Suplee †

Class of 1939
Sheila Gleeson MacDonald †
Dorothy Niewenhous Marsh †
Sheila O’Brien †
Eileen Tobin †
Katherine Canavan Weber †

Class of 1940
Kathleen Whelan Frame †
Alice M. Kearney †
Josephine A. Keller †
Helen O’Brien Longino †
Josephine C. Mahon †
Virginia Connolly Mitty †
Vivian Hunter Nelson †

Class of 1941
Rita Martin Fass †

Class of 1943
Shirley Merrick Ardsley †
Margaret L. Decker †
Elena J. Frevola †
Mary C. Galligan †
Veronica P. Garvey †
Marion H. Kelly †
Jane Tully Porter
Elizabeth F. Walsh †

Class of 1944
Eleanor Daley †
Rita V. Delapp †
Catherine R. DeRoberts †
Margaret Markey Evans †
Mary F. Liston †

Class of 1945
Margaret J. Gallon †
Helen Hanrahan Kelly
Mary Turclotte Kelly †
Charlotte Aufenanger Ryan†
Barbara Theobald †

Class of 1946
Anonymous (1)
Eileen O’Rourke Armstrong†
Anne B. Comiskey †
Catherine P. Martin †
Elizabeth J. Rock
June E. Saal

Class of 1947
Adelaide Hannan †
Jeanette Ferris Nassour †
Mary O’Dare Walsh †

Class of 1948
Anonymous (1)
Helen Higgins Clausen
Gloria DeMarco †
Joan E. Donovan
Joan M. Kennedy
Marguerite Lowell †
Anna Murphy Reid †
Margaret O’Connell Selinger †
Kathryn Shaker Sperrazzo †

Class of 1949
Mary Pence Cavell †
Margaret Mitty Conroy †
Isabel Ferrara †
Noreen J. Haggerty
Marian Francis Harriott †
Ann Selinger Henegan
Joan Klintworth Walsh

Class of 1950
Joan Backer Maddy

Class of 1951
Anonymous (2)
Eileen Joyce Dullmeyer
Marilyn McLaughlin Fulner
Anne Marlborough Horan
Alice J. Longman
Dale Avella Masi
Geraldine Motta Oxley †
Kathryn Glennon Ryan †
Joanne Marona Wuest

Class of 1952
Betty Cahill Cummings †
Fayne McGrath Daniels
Paulette Hamway Didato
Patricia Mecking Liptrot †

Class of 1953
Anonymous (2)
Jean Capestro Loubriel

Class of 1954
Marilyn Blake Foster
Beatrice Chao Lee
Marie Koch Manning
Jeanne Havender Tobin

Class of 1955
Anonymous (1)
Mary C. McGinley
Virginia Curran Rederer

Class of 1956
Anonymous (1)
Marie C. Diorio †
Martha E. Fedorko †
Marie Mulligan Lauria
Astrid Richie O’Brien †
Georgia A. Strong

Class of 1957
Anonymous (1)
Eleanor K. Gauthier †
Donna M. Murphy
Mary Ellen O’Kane Ryan

Class of 1958
Maureen L. Evans
Dahlia Napolitano Penachio
Marie Devincenzo Ross

Class of 1959
Katherine M. Christie
Teresa Paterniani Cooper
Sandra Doyle Hamilton
Patricia O’Malley Reilly †

Class of 1960
Anonymous (1)
Adele Range Byrne
Mary A. Christie
Andrea C. Drake
Carol Dalmasso Keyloun

Class of 1961
Anonymous (1)
Carol Anne Dupraz †
Dorothy Mullins Meyer

Class of 1962
Anonymous (1)
Mary McIntyre Anderson
Luise F. Bethencourt
Mary Slaker Haas

Class of 1963
Anonymous (1)
Leona L. Leo
Loretta Arfi Malaspina
Teresa M. Wright †

Class of 1964
Linda L. Heimerdinger

Class of 1965
Gail Vance Civille
Joan Mullaly DeYoung
Angela M. Donovan
Joan E. Kinlan
Virginia A. LiVolsi
Margaret F. Mahon
Peggy A. Steffann

Class of 1966
Anonymous (1)
Cecilia Favorini Balog
Barbara A. Battalino †
Anne M. Carpenter
Marilyn J. Molter
Mary Alice Becker Searles

Class of 1968
Elizabeth R. Brown
Mary Anne Grothe Litell
Barbara A. Patocka
Valerie C. Scanlon
Deborah Lamb Ziegler

Class of 1969
Rita C. Conyers
Claire-Anne Gray
Ellen Riesz Green
Catherine Forte Lanza

Class of 1970
Kathleen A. Maccio †
Michelle A. Mally

Class of 1971
Patricia Halpin Albo and
James Albo

Class of 1972
Noreen M. Culhane
Jeannine Mally Glazewski
Kathleen Rubsam Muleski

Class of 1974
Anonymous (1)
Kathleen P. Butler
Jane Bianco Clunie
Kathryn Swintek Dorra

Class of 1975
Mary Beth Malone
Marie D. Thomas
Rosemary T. Berkery

Class of 1977
Victoria Lickers Mitchell

Class of 1978
Doriana R. Fontanella

Class of 1982
Anonymous (1)

Class of 2008
Alfred R. Schor

Anonymous (2)
Colette F. Atkins
Martha E. Bernard †
Jesse D. Boehret †
Cristóbal Conde
Robert DeYoung
Robert E. Dillon †
Eleanor W. Fitzgerald †
James A. Fitzpatrick †
Ethel J. Flanagan †
Charles L. Flynn, Jr.
Richard Guerin †
James E. Haley †
Nancy Haley
Barbara Heiden †
Marie Herrmann †
Gail C. and John V. Horsting
Jane T. Linehan †
Ann Marie McGoldrick †
Bernadette A. McKay †
Helen McLaughlin
Robert C. O’Brien
Concetta Portaro †
Louis C. Schimoler †
Susana Simpson †
Catherine A. Walsh †
Ann Woodford †
Geraldine E. Young †

Exclusive invitations to events and programs at the Mount. View Special Events.Centennial Society Members Receive

  •  Recognition in our Annual Report and other publications.

We recognize that many legacy gift donors wish to remain anonymous. If you would like to include the Mount in your estate plan but prefer not to be publicly acknowledged, the College is happy to honor your wish and maintain your confidentiality.

If you wish to become a member of the Centennial Society or discuss ways to include the College of Mount Saint Vincent in your estate plan, please contact us. We are happy to help match your interests and aspirations with the needs of the Mount, and facilitate your significant long-term impact.

We strive to update the list above as frequently as possible and to ensure that members’ names are listed accurately. If there are errors or omissions, please accept our apologies. To notify our office of any errors or omissions, please contact:

Colette Atkins
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
(718) 405-3744